Thursday, 20 October 2011

Daddy No! - Self Titled EP (2011)

Daddy No! - Self Titled EP (2011) [Chipped Teeth]
At 5:47 long and the sheer speed and complete fucking violence of this EP, nobody has an excuse not to listen to this EP. Female fronted with vocals that sound like a gravel truck full of dynamite, you'll get the fear right off the bat. With 15 second solos (they way they were bloody meant to be done) they power through each song with the determination of an infection they must rid themselves of, but by all means spread, because it's greatly needed by everyone. The intro to "Get Down" makes me think transmission to the masses. My only problem with the EP is it does come together a bit too much with only "Get Down" and "Jakey Shakes" standing out. The other 3 sounds a bit too similar, but hey, they're brilliant. 9/10

Track Listing:
1) Under The Pavement Stones... The Beach
2) You've Been Dupt
3) Get Down
4) Cruisin' For a Bruisin'
5) Jakey Shakes


No comments:

Post a Comment